Introducing the secondary heroine of my novels: the warrior Rivka

Call me Riv. I heard you were needing a helping hand–attached to an armful of muscle. What’s my task–I can capture criminals, rescue people, fight in your army, or maybe are you looking for a bodyguard? Nu?

I’m not afraid to live outside–I can hunt my dinner as well as I hunt human bounty, and my dragon makes a good pillow.

Zai gezunt!

rivka and sword-flat-2

(Character by Shira Glassman; drawing by Rachel Matz; inked/colored by Jane Dominguez. Read about Rivka and Shulamit’s adventures in The Second Mango,  available from Prizm Books and Amazon Kindle as eBooks, and in print pre-ordered from Wild Iris Books.)

About Shira

Queer Jewish feminist author
This entry was posted in Mangoverse and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

