“My beloved, my wife, My Mighty One….”

I really don’t think I can ever adequately express how much Rivka and Isaac mean to me. They’re not just the goofy background straight couple or feminist warrior points. They were the way I always wanted the story to go. I wanted the woman to kick down doors and rescue her loved ones. I wanted the slightly sinister middle-aged man with the cape and goatee and magic powers to be someone it was safe to love. I took the jagged edges of all the fiction I’ve ever consumed and loved and filed them down, forged them anew so that they could fill the place in my heart they were always meant to fill.

And then I made them Jewish like me, because darn it.sexy-jewish-wizard

* art by Laya *

About Shira

Queer Jewish feminist author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

